This, That, and a Job Search

My motivation the last few weeks has been gone. I have let my couch and Netflix suck me in way too much. I have a list of projects I want to explore prior to gardening season and I need to find some paying work. As much as I enjoy helping my husband with his business, I need my own work apart from running the house.

I have sent out a ridiculous amount of resumes and I am confident that I will find something. The biggest question is, “Will it be the right job?” I have done the typical corporate job so many times and it doesn’t fit me. I don’t want to have time in the seat matter more than actual work. I am creative. I am funny. I am freaking amazing. I want to work hard without being taken advantage of because I am the worker bee. I want to be paid a living wage and have some flexible with my schedule.

This weekend we started cleaning out the family farmhouse on what was the three year anniversary of my grandpa’s death. It was bittersweet. My grandma passed away twenty years prior to Grandpa and Grandpa allowed very little to be changed. There is one hundred years of family memories to sort through along with a bunch of just plain junk. We made a dent and it was nice to spend the day with my parents, aunts, uncles, and a few cousins.

In about a week I am roadtripping to Chicago. I have never driven that far by myself but I am really looking forward to it. And I love Chicago. I am looking forward to see my brother and staying with my friend, L. There will thrifting and wine along with a bit of clean debauchery. I cannot wait.

One thought on “This, That, and a Job Search

Leave a Reply

