So this happened…

MIA again. It has been an eventful summer over on Prairie Creek.

Mr. had a bit of an accident at the end of June which has taken up most of time and energy. Everything has just become less important.

So here’s the scoop:
While I was mowing the lawn, he was in the garage and went to move the a hose that was near some plates of steel. The steel shifted and 2,000+ lbs trapped him. The hood of my car was behind him so he was trapped on that with the plates laying on his pelvis bone. He was stuck that way in the hot enclosed back garage for over an hour. When I finished mowing the lawn I came in and found him almost passed out. He was able to direct me on how to help him get free. The neighbors came and got him in my car and we went to the ER.

He has been recovering slowly since while still working. His injury has slowed him down though so we are just taking it one day at a time.

Leave a comment