Overcoming Doubts

I often doubt myself. B tries to remind me to be more confident but I still doubt that I can do things and will give up before really trying. Today, I got my car stuck in the snow trying to leave for work. This would have been avoided if I had moved my car to the back shop but I didn’t think ahead. Okay. I was lazy and didn’t want to go out into the cold.

I ended up shoveling for several hours to clear the snow from around the car but still couldn’t get it out. Finally, I went and got the old tractor (which kind of freaks me out even though I know how to run it). In a couple of hours I was able to clear most of the drifts from the driveway and tow my car out. By myself. I have the skills to do many things I just need to put my mind to it and stop doubting. Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

